Menu

GUEST REVIEWS

Excellent
Based on 3 reviews
Tim Corrigan
Tim Corrigan
2023-08-26
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Ashan looked after us and another family we were travelling with for a 2 day leopard trails trip including bush walk and safari. He was extremely professional, kind, helpful and knowledgeable and attentive to all our needs. He was great with the kids as well (2x 5 year olds) and tailored the experience for the needs of our group. Highly recommended.
Jörn
Jörn
2023-08-26
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Wir haben einen Bushwalk und zwei Safaris mit Ashan gemacht. Er ist sehr sympathisch und sachkundig. Man merkt wie er für Land und Leute brennt. Er spricht super englisch und geht perfekt auf die Bedürfnisse seiner Gäste ein. Auch über die Abenteuer mit ihm hinaus hat er uns sehr gute Tipps für unsere weitere Reise gegeben. Wenn es unsere Reisepläne zugelassen hätten, hätten wir weitere Ausflüge mit ihm gemacht.
Karen Blyth
Karen Blyth
2023-06-03
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Ashan is a great guide! I have had him accompany me on 3 different experiences in Sri Lanka - an evening boat ride in Sigiriya, a morning wetland walk in Colombo and an overnight visit to the Sinharaja Forest Reserve, all of which were fantastic. Ashan is knowledgeable, well spoken and passionate about the history and wildlife of Sri Lanka and worth bringing along on your chosen adventure on this beautiful island.
Excellent
Based on 27 reviews
Freedom47024903031
Freedom47024903031
2024-04-18
Verified
Bespoke tour/expedition Sri Lanka If you’re needing a professional guide, who can tailor an expedition to your needs Ashan is your man! @gmail.com Ashan is very pro-active, knowledgeable and has a can-do attitude with a particular attention to detail. Ashan was our travel guide for our Expedition to Sri Lanka. Our group size was 18 students from the UAE and 4 adults. Ashan guided us through our expedition easily. Introducing us to Hill Walking, Mountain Biking, White Water Rafting, Wild Safari, City Tours, Temple Tours, and Conservation work in a Turtle Sanctuary. His knowledge of each area’s fauna & flora, history and culture was outstanding. Very educational for our students and adults alike, tailoring to our individual interests and needs accordingly. His communication skills were fantastic especially with staff at our many hotel stays, ensuring our accommodation and complex dietary needs were always met and to very high standard indeed. Trevor Calvert
Lyn Taylor’s Adventure Travel
Lyn Taylor’s Adventure Travel
2024-03-31
Verified
17 days in Sri Lanka It was my 3rd group trip to Sri Lanka and it lived up to my expectations due to being accompanied by our guide Ash. I recommemd if you visit Sri Lanka you book the best guide his name is Ash. The itinerary filled all of our requirements and Our accommodation was 5 star all the way. Our experience driver and his helper kept us safe and entertained. Thanks everyone for a fabulous trip
Backpack Bee
Backpack Bee
2024-03-19
Verified
No questions left unanswered! Ashan was a fantastic leader! There was no question left unanswered. He is full of knowledge and you can easily see the passion he has for his country. Had a fantastic time, would definitely recommend!
callumx
callumx
2024-02-26
Verified
An unofficial ambassador for Sri Lanka Ashan was our tour guide for a two week cycle tour of Sri Lanka. I found him to be the perfect guide. His knowledge and passion for Sri Lanka made him an excellent travel companion. Ashan’s English was first class, and it was easy to chat and joke with him. We were a group of 8 cyclists, and Ashan quickly learned our names, and treated us all as individuals. Ashan was caring and attentive to our needs. He patiently answered our questions, and was a walking encyclopaedia of knowledge! Ashan has an obvious enthusiasm for nature, wildlife and sustainability. For example he was able to identify birdsong very quickly (corroborated by my phone App), and was an excellent companion to have with us on our visits to nature reserves. Every location we visited, whether cultural, historical, religious, nature reserve, or archeological; Ashan was there to ensure we made the most of our time there. He was also good at ensuring he got the pace and level of detail right. Ashan was helpful in sorting out restaurant recommendations and onward travel advice / bookings for after our trip with him had finished. His customer service was first class. I found Ashan to be very likeable, and he quickly felt part of our group. I would highly recommend him as a guide for any trip to Sri Lanka. I wish him all the best for his career as a guide and as an unofficial ambassador for Sri Lanka.
Jane T
Jane T
2024-02-16
Verified
Wonderful tour with the talented and inspirational Asham Ashan is an excellent guide, extremely knowledgeable on the history, flora, fauna and wildlife of Sri Lanka and great company. Ashan is highly professional and is passionate about the natural world and preserving the beauty of Sri Lanka, and we all did our bit with Ashan’s guidance to not use plastic on the tour, which was relatively easy with a bit of thought and respect for the country. I highly recommend Ashan to lead you on a tour, you will come away captivated with this beautiful country and inspired by Ashan to reduce your carbon footprint. Thank you Ashan 😊
MP2020
MP2020
2024-02-14
Verified
Magical morning with the birds Perfect early morning - when we went on a simple catamaran boat and glided on a lake. With tea and coffee and sandwiches. And simply watched as the birds appeared. We heard them before we saw them as they had started their morning cackles. As the light got bolder, we began to see the colors and details of these birds - the very still egrets, the darters, the fishers and the bee eaters. Thank you to our guide and our boats man who made this such an incredible trip. Worth the early morning wake up!
Reena R
Reena R
2024-01-05
Verified
Memorable Sigiriya Lion face trek/climb Ashan helped get this arranged at very very short notice. The tour guide assigned was very very nice- well informed and extremely helpful. Offered to carry our bag pack along with the umbrellas he had carried for us. As we climbed up and then down the steep rock face he patiently helped us and clicked some amazing pictures. The story of King Kashyapa was most fascinating and the archeological wonder that Sigiriya is, was fantastic to experience.
Reena R
Reena R
2024-01-05
Verified
A memorable morning (boat ride experience) with experiential traveller Although the weather conditions were not in our favour the boat ride was memorable for the wonderful guide that was provided to us. He was well informed about the birds at the lake.. was even carrying a book for additional information should we require- not to mention hot tea coffee and biscuits which were most welcome in the rainy weather. He even took us to the company run lodge which was very very pretty and helped dry us up and offered more fabulous tea. On the way back to the hotel he stopped at the foothills of the Sigiriya rock face and helped us take some memorable family pictures. Ashan was most helpful in getting this tour arranged with very little notice.
Leannem45
Leannem45
2023-12-30
Verified
Amazing Tour of southern Sri Lanka! Amazing, unforgettable trip with Ashan from Experiential Traveller. Everything was well organised and well planned and the trip was tailored for our needs. Ashan has a genuinely caring attitude towards his clients and that was obvious from the start. Thank you Ashan. We will always remember our special Christmas in Sri Lanka.
PeteD60
PeteD60
2023-12-28
Verified
The animals were secondary to our experience.... We took 2 game drives spread over one day with Ashan whilst staying at Leopard Trails in December 2023 We have been on a number of game drives and understand from the outset that game viewing is very hit and miss and depends very much on the local conditions and the time of the year - so whilst looking forward to the NP we were happy to see anything and everything that showed itself So our day with Ashan was very much like going to a cricket match with friends - whilst on the look out for interesting wildlife - our conversations ranged over a number of topics around Sri Lanka - and issues such as social and economic sustainability - Ashan is a knowledgeable guide and a passionate conservationist - ask him about the community importance of planting of jack fruit - with an excellent command of English - the time just flew by In terms of the wildlife - we were lucky - a female leopard (right at the end of the second drive) - a bear - an elephant - deer - crocodile - birds including eagles - and more - the key appeared to be to stop and wait (and chat) Ashan - thank you
Open chat
🍃 Experience my country, Sri Lanka, as an Experiential Traveller! 🐘